A New Chapter

This week I started a new job as the Assistant Superintendent for Academics in the Wake County Public School System.  Wake County is the largest school system in NC and the 16th largest in the nation.  Leaving Mooresville was without a doubt one of the most difficult decisions of my life.  The work and success that I was able to be a part of there was absolutely incredible.  I have quickly learned on day two of my new job, how that time in Mooresville prepared me so well for this new experience.  Wake County is a great place that has a lot of really exciting things happening and an incredible list of opportunities for kids.  The welcome here has been amazing.  I am excited to see what the future holds here as we look to new solutions for the use of technology in the classroom.  Stay tuned, that while I am not in a 1:1 district anymore, I am in a district where innovation is equally important. 

