Thank You

Yesterday I defended my capstone project for Wingate University and became Dr. Todd Wirt.  This has been quite a journey and I would be remiss if I did not take a moment to thank all of those that were so instrumental and help me along this 3 1/2 year journey.  Thanks first and foremost to my wife for the sacrifices that she makes daily so that I can follow my dream of impacting the lives of kids.  Thank you to all of my colleagues for picking me up, offering assistance, and providing faith and belief on those days that I had none left.

I hope to soon share the results of my research as I worked to design a profile for a successful leader of a 1:1 technology school.  The research raised some interesting points and also brought about some concerns.  What I can share is that as a nation, we have a long way to go.  This technological revolution going on in schools as only just begun and even those considered “successful” have a lot of work to do.  The challenge is to tie this new wave of instruction to performance and then to scale it out.  More to come…

